Halloween – My first experience with multiples

We got back from trick-or-treating around 7pm, after two hours of trick-or-treating with three girls all under the age of 2, I was exhausted and had more candy than I’ll ever need. I was happy that the girls enjoyed themselves. After all my blog-nagging Joe didn’t even end up going out on Halloween, instead he stayed home and we spent time together playing Just Dance 4 on the Wii. Although I am still a little upset with him because I feel like I have to beg him or bitch at him for him to even want to spend time with me and the kids. I guess maybe he’s still stuck in the “I wanna grow up yet still be a little boy” stage. Hopefully he’ll grow out of that soon. By the way, I kicked his ass in Just dance 4 🙂

We didn’t go out for dinner as planned but spending time at home together was so much more enjoyable. It seems like we rarely spend time together actually enjoying each others company. The girls were absolutely GORGEOUS, and I’m not just saying that because I’m their mother. Well, maybe I am, but that doesn’t change the truth behind the statement.

 

My mother’s oh so not fabulous idea to carry all three girls instead of just walking and using strollers, was a HORRIBLE idea. Between my mom, Joe, and myself – we kept having to trade which of the kids we were carrying because after a few blocks they would become heavy, expecially Jadae. Honestly, I have no idea why Jadae couldn’t walk a block or so and then be carried. Walking is her favorite hobby, she’s been doing so since she was about 8.5 – 9 months old so she should be used to it by now.

In a nutshell, Halloween was a blast and a great birthday present to me from my kids since I got to watch them enjoy the atmosphere. Now I can be excited for Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

