The Bug!

I got bit by the bug!

If it weren’t for me going to spend time with my family, I’m almost positive that I would’ve avoided the bug this year being as I stay at home 90% of the time. Generally the only time I get out the house is if I’m taking Jadae outside for playtime or if I’m going to spend time with my family at my mothers house. This time, I received and unwanted gift. The stomach flu. It had been explained to me as being 3 days of basic hell. The first day you feel sort of sick, maybe like you’re catching a cold. The second, you have diarrhea and vomiting, spending most of your day in the bathroom. The third you still feel sick, but at the same time you feel much better; feeling as if you may have to go to the bathroom but also knowing that you’re much better off than the previous day.

My day one: I had already come down with the common cold. Coughing, sneezing and congestion latching on to me like a leech! I had started to feel a little queezy but didn’t think much of it since I have been feeling nauseated on and off for the past few weeks. The day continued on this way with nausea and feeling as if I would literally die from coughing fits.

My Day Two: As I said, day two is full of vomiting and diarrhea which was very unpleasant (think serious food poisoning)  but I’m sure you’d all rather me not go into detail about this day!

My Day Three: Today I feel so much better, but at the same time my body is ensuring that I know I am still sick. I am still having coughing fits, headaches, dizzy spells, stuffy nose, and a runny nose but no vomiting nor diarrhea. This morning I had been going from extremely hot to extremely cold. Now I think I’ll take a detox bath (hopefully get rid of some of this sickness) and go to bed.

They say an apple a day keeps the doctor away, guess I better grab some apples.

 

One benefit of this virus I got is that the kids went away to grandma’s for the weekend. Lately I haven’t been getting my weekends off since both of our moms have been working, sick, or had plans of their own. On Joe’s weekends off he feels like it’s his turn to go out and have fun even though when he works I have to stay home to make sure the kids are taken care of, so if our mom’s are busy, I get no time off. Jadae called me today, not that she says much but the call itself made my day. I love when Jadae calls me when she’s away from me, it’s like she’s trying to let me know she misses me. I can’t understand her since she doesn’t really talk that well yet, she says words but can’t exactly formulate sentences yet. She loves to talk on the phone, she doesn’t care who she’s talking to as long as she’s talking. My grandma would’ve said she’s exactly like me, might as well have been born with a phone attached to her ear.

Leave a Reply

