Graco Lauren Classic Crib

I purchased this crib from Walmart in January of 2011 just a month before my first child was to arrive in this world. I still use this crib today for my twins! As far as cribs go, this crib is inexpensive since it is a convertible crib. It took my mom & I about an 1 – 1.5 hours to put this crib together (with me being nine months pregnant). Although we purchased this crib in espresso – it looks like a dark cherry but very very pretty! This crib is super stable/sturdy as well, I made sure to triple check that by shaking it like crazy! It also supports a lot of weight; I’m not ashamed to admit that I got in the crib (toddler bed form) with my toddler to try to teach her to sleep in her own bed. It was strong enough to support me, my boyfriend and my toddler. Awesome buy, especially for the price! I recommend this crib to friends, family, and strangers! The only thing I didn’t like about this crib is that if you lose the instructions it’s a little harder to convert the crib. The other downfall, which I think I was just surprised by this because I was a first time mom who wasn’t aware how convertible cribs work, however if you plan to use this bed as a toddler bed you will have to buy the bedframe. The “toddler bed” part of the convertible crib is the headboard only.

Leave a Reply

